Twenty Students were awarded the Scholarship 2019

Twenty students of Class 2019 were awarded a total of $19,600 for the Joseph E. Collins Memorial Scholarship at Local 375 Delegate meeting on Wednesday, September 11, 2019.

Local 375 President Michael Troman and 1st Vice President Mitchell Feder attended the Scholarship award ceremony.

In 1997, the Technical Guild began to award scholarships to its members’ children in honor of Joseph E. Collins. Mr. Collins was an outstanding labor advocate, a teacher and the fourth president of this great union. Local 375 has been awarding the scholarship to our members’ children who are graduating from high school and entering college every year since 1997.

Local 375 Scholarship Committee Chair, Naze Andreville, announced the winners' names and presented them with certificate and the award.

The following students are the recipients of this year’s scholarship:

Lara CastanedaMuhib KhanRitu Patel
Thomas ConstantineAlan LenkovskiyAryan Sadeghilari
Philip GawronskiAdiba MiaziEvelyn Shanoff
Theodor GoldKanchan MotwaniWarisha Siddiqui
Suha HussainMiles MukamalJaiveer Singh
Shivakumar IyerSam PakravanKazi Tasneem
Taieba KhanPooja Patel